Member Directory   |   Join TIACA   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Error   |   Sign In
Hall of Fame

The TIACA Hall of Fame

This year’s Hall of Fame honoree will be awarded at the
TIACA Executive Summit & Annual General meeting

Nominate an industry leader that deserves to be recognized for his/her innovative spirit, leadership, and achievements that have contributed greatly to the development of the air cargo industry.

Selection of the winning candidate will be made by the TIACA Chairman’s Council.

Below are the TIACA Hall of Fame 2017 nomination form and criteria form for nominating your candidate.

Send in your nomination by July 31, 2017

Click here to download the Hall of Fame Nomination Criteria.

Click here to download the Hall of Fame Nomination Form.

The TIACA Hall of Fame recognizes and honors air cargo professionals who have played a role in the progress of aviation and who through their foresight, performance and dedication have created and grown the industry, which contributes substantially to the global economy.

Sir Peter Masefield, British aviation pioneer was the first honorary chairman of the TIACA Hall of Fame. Masefield was the former managing director of British European Airways, chaired the British Airports Authority and the London Transport Authority. Walter H. Johnson, Jr., past president of TIACA and recipient of the 1996 Air Cargo World Lifetime Achievement Award was the founding chairman of the Hall of Fame.

TIACA members, industry organizations and the industry press are invited to nominate individuals to be considered for the Hall of Fame. All members of the industry, past and present, are eligible for nomination.

The honorees are selected by TIACA’s Chairman’s Council, which includes all past chairman and the current chairman of the Association.

TIACA accepts nominations year-round for its International Air Cargo Hall of Fame, with an October 31 deadline for consideration for each year's list. To present a nomination, contact the General Secretariat by e-mail at or by fax at 786-265-7012.

Hall of Fame Recipients
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal